[Answer ID: 15110]

LinkStation 420, 421e – Can’t Access the Shared Folder “share” After Erasing Data on the LinkStation Completely

Created 07/01/2013 16:00  |   Updated 08/12/2013 16:41

When you use LinkStation installed a hard drive in drive 2 in LS420D and LS421DE and erase date on the LinkStation permanently (format) in Settings, the LinkStation will create shared folders “share” and “share2”. You can’t access “share”, delete it in Settings.

 



Details


Products

OS / Hardware

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Refine your search

Select Product / OS & Hardware

      Enter Keywords or a specified ID