[Answer ID: 15152]

LinkStation 400 - How to Restore the LinkStation to its Factory Defaults

Created 07/17/2013 15:36  |   Updated 08/30/2013 17:19

To initialize the LinkStation to its factory default, follow this procedure.

 

 

Initializing with the Function Button

 

Notes:

The following settings will be initialized:
admin username, admin password, IP address, and Ethernet frame size.
To disable initializing username and password, navigate to [Management] - [Restore/Erase] - [Init Button Settings] and select "Keep current admin username and password".

 

1.

Turn off the LinkStation.

 

2.

Turn the LinkStation on with holding down the function button.
The function LED will flash white.

 

3.

Press the function button again while the LED is flashing.

 

The LinkStation will reboot automatically. When the LED changes to a steady white, the initialization has been done.

 

 

 

 

Initializing from Settings

 

Note: This initializes the LinkStation’s settings. All settings are restored to their factory defaults. Saved data is not erased.

 

1.

In Advanced Settings, click [Management].

 

2.

Click to the right of "Restore/Erase".

 

3.

Click [Initialize LinkStation].

 

4.

The "Confirm Operation" screen will open. Enter the displayed number, then click [OK].

 

5.

The LinkStation will be restored to its factory default settings.

 



Details


Products

OS / Hardware

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Refine your search

Select Product / OS & Hardware

      Enter Keywords or a specified ID