[Answer ID: 14499]

How to Restore the TeraStation to its Factory Defaults

Created 07/30/2012 11:46  |   Updated 10/04/2013 11:57

To initialize the TeraStation to its factory default, follow this procedure.

 

 

Initializing from Settings

 

Note: This initializes the TeraStation’s settings. All settings are restored to their factory defaults. Saved data is not erased.

 

1.

In Settings, click [Management].

 

2.

Click to the right of "Restore/Erase".

 

3.

Click [Initialize TeraStation].

 

4.

The "Confirm Operation" screen will open. Enter the displayed number, then click [OK].

 

5.

The TeraStation will be restored to its factory default settings.

 



Details


Products

OS / Hardware

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Refine your search

Select Product / OS & Hardware

      Enter Keywords or a specified ID